Unwind!

Janki Shastri
2 min readMay 28, 2020

--

Too much to do.

Really tied up.

I am blank.

Too confused.

I ll catch up with you later

Running busy

Gotta go.

How fast we are moving in life? What’s this rush for? Many a times landing up blank , silent and confused.Do we ever feel this way? I am sure we all do. I too got completely blank past few days.Just unaware. Is it dilemma, confusion, blankness … no idea.I asked myself ‘ what’s going on?” Time for self introspection. Important was realising initially that something is not right, doesn’t mean things are wrong.Then comes analysis , what is responsible for this state? Answer : I , Me, myself. Then again shilly shallying … what next? Don’t know.Come on … think, think ,think .

As Anne Lamott quotes “ Almost everything will work again if you unplug it for few minutes…including you.”

So dear me, Its time to Unwind.

The time to see myself as a whole, not in parts.The best help to get rid of this evil, is me.

There is no escape.Its a feeling of being lost. To be found again, amidst this dark abyss will be only by myself. Self Love and appreciation can pull me out of darkness and lead towards light.

No hide-n-seek. No wearing masks.The feeling of loneliness or scared to face realities. No more. Truth definitely unfolds.Stand brave i whisper. I am not alone, I have hope.

Affected? Friends, neighbourhood, families…blessings or curse?Don’t kill yourself at the fault of others, speaks my soul.Let emotions flow, to thoughts. Turn poison to medicine. Seek blessings in curses.

Unwinding, i am surprised to meet a new myself.Anew, radiant, sparkling me.keeping to my own spot, calm , still and composed.

How easy it is to Unwind, to simply let go!

Are you ready to Unwind❣️

-Jimmy

Pic courtesy: One of my most beautiful moment .A beautiful click by my loving Hubby, at Victoria Falls, Livingstone- Zambia.

--

--

Janki Shastri

A writer, a poet, a translator/interpreter , a maverick, sharing my heart out , my expression in words.